Board of Directors

SEE BOTTOM OF PAGE FOR MONTHLY BOARD MEETING MINUTES

Meet Our 2016-2017 Board of Directors

Tidal Creek Cooperative Food Market has been community owned since 1982.

ryanna-battiste

President

Ryanna Battiste

ryanna@tidalcreek.coop

K.Gibbs_board_application_photo

Secretary

Kelsey Gibbs

kelsey@tidalcreek.coop

matt-collagan

Treasurer

Matt Collogan

matt@tidalcreek.coop

Matt Keen

mattk@tidalcreek.coop

Ed Pickett Ed Pickett

ed@tidalcreek.coop

Bruce Hannan

Bruce Hannan

bruce@tidalcreek.coop

danica-fletcher-bod-candidate-2016 Danica Fletcher

danica@tidalcreek.coop

 evan  Evan Folds

evan@tidalcreek.coop

What is the Board of Directors and what does it do?

The Board of Directors is the governing body for the owners of Tidal Creek Co-op. It is composed of nine people, all Owners of Tidal Creek, elected by Owners. A maximum of two directors may also be employed by the cooperative, although all directors represent the ownership at large rather than any special subgroup. Terms for Directors may range from one to three years as needed to ensure no more than three terms are scheduled to expire every year. The board is responsible for ensuring organizational performance on behalf of all of Tidal Creek Co-op Owners.

This work includes developing clearly stated expectations through written policies; delegating responsibility for, and authority over, the achievement of stated objectives; and monitoring compliance with written policies. The Board of Tidal Creek Co-op should be strategic and visionary with its view toward the future of our Cooperative, and how we can make a difference in our community, rather than focusing solely on the short-term. By devoting time to focus on the big-picture vision of Tidal Creek, the board will ensure that we adequately position our organization for the maximum benefit of our Owners.

The Board governs the organization and delegates all operational duties to one employee, the General Manager. They are involved in strategic planning, financial oversight, ownership linkage and community outreach.

What does the Board of Directors NOT do?

The Board of Directors does not make decisions about, become involved with, or take part in any of the day-to-day activities or decisions regarding the operation of Tidal Creek Co-op. The Board’s sole official connection to the operations of the cooperative is through the General Manager.

June 2017 BOD Meeting Minutes

May 2017 BOD Meeting Minutes

April 2017 BOD Meeting Minutes

March 2017 BOD Meeting Minutes

February 2017 BOD Meeting Minutes