Board of Directors

What is the Board of Directors and what does it do?

The Board of Directors is the governing body for the owners of Tidal Creek Co-op. It is composed of nine people, all Owners of Tidal Creek, elected by Owners. A maximum of two directors may also be employed by the cooperative, although all directors represent the ownership at large rather than any special subgroup. Terms for Directors may range from one to three years as needed to ensure no more than three terms are scheduled to expire every year. The board is responsible for ensuring organizational performance on behalf of all of Tidal Creek Co-op Owners.

This work includes developing clearly stated expectations through written policies; delegating responsibility for, and authority over, the achievement of stated objectives; and monitoring compliance with written policies. The Board of Tidal Creek Co-op should be strategic and visionary with its view toward the future of our Cooperative, and how we can make a difference in our community, rather than focusing solely on the short-term. By devoting time to focus on the big-picture vision of Tidal Creek, the board will ensure that we adequately position our organization for the maximum benefit of our Owners.

The Board governs the organization and delegates all operational duties to one employee, the General Manager. They are involved in strategic planning, financial oversight, ownership linkage and community outreach.

What does the Board of Directors NOT do?

The Board of Directors does not make decisions about, become involved with, or take part in any of the day-to-day activities or decisions regarding the operation of Tidal Creek Co-op. The Board’s sole official connection to the operations of the cooperative is through the General Manager. You can review our governance documents below.

–> TIDAL CREEK COOPERATIVE BYLAWS

–> BOARD POLICY REGISTER

–> ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION

 

Meet Our 2018 – 2019 Board of Directors

Tidal Creek Cooperative Food Market has been community owned since 1982.


Danica Fletcher
President
danica@tidalcreek.coop

Matt Keen
Vice President
matt@tidalcreek.coop

Kelsey Gibbs
Secretary
kelsey@tidalcreek.coop

Melissa Foley
Tresurer
melissaf@tidalcreek.coop

Joe Kertesz
joe@tidalcreek.coop

Melody Diaz Williams
melody@tidalcreek.coop

Sarah Daniels
sarah@tidalcreek.coop

Kathryn Polk
kathrynp@tidalcreek.coop

Ann Marie Davella
annmarie@tidalcreek.coop

November 2018

October 2018

September 2018

August 2018

July 2018

June 2018

May 2018

April 2018

March 2018

February 2018

January 2018

Dec 2017

Nov 2017

Oct 2017

Sept 2017

Aug 2017

July 2017

June 2017

May 2017

April 2017

March 2017

Feb 2017